Terminate Call Block

From Genesys Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search
This topic is part of the manual Designer User's Guide for version Current of Designer.

Use this block to end the interaction and jump directly to the Finalize phase of the application.

You can use the Terminate Call block to disconnect the customer and stop the interaction. Everything after the Terminate Call block is skipped, and the application moves directly to the Finalize phase.

Des terminate call 01.png

If the application is enabled for Digital (omni-channel) support, you can select Stop the interaction immediately to immediately terminate a digital interaction (such as a chat) and jump directly to the Finalize phase of the application. Otherwise, the interaction will be terminated after the blocks in the Finalize phase are processed.

Finalize this interaction applies to digital applications only and is enabled by default. If you disable this option, an Engage cloud Email or workitem interaction is not finalized or completed when it terminates. Instead, the interaction is sent back to the Universal Queue in Intelligent Workload Distribution (IWD).

As a visual aid, the right edge of the Terminate Call block is capped in red, to show that the application will stop if and when it reaches this block. This visual aid also applies to any block that might end the interaction, such as Business Hours or Special Day, when the Terminate Call option is enabled.

Des terminate call flow.png