Widget Management allows allows administrators and supervisors to perform basic operations with widgets (editing, removing, activating, deactivating).
As an administrator, you can use Widget Management to get an overview of widget usage and to perform basic operations such as editing, removing, and activating/deactivating widgets belonging to any user. You can see the summary information about the number of widgets for each user and for each dashboard or wallboard:
Using the summary information, you can reduce Genesys Pulse Collector load by either deactivating or removing unneeded widgets.
- Deactivating a widget means that data is not collected for that widget. A deactivated widget becomes active automatically as soon as a user opens it again.
- Removing a widget means that the widget is no longer available for use.
Manage Genesys Pulse Widgets
To open the Widget Management screen select Widget Management in the Settings menu:
From here you can perform the following actions:
- Overview, edit, activate/deactivate, or remove widgets.
- Remove dashboards or wallboards (you can delete a dashboard or wallboard completely or choose to delete widgets and leave empty dashboards or wallboards).
- Remove users (you can delete a user completely or choose to delete widgets and leave empty dashboards or wallboards).
- A user who is removed in Widget Management is not removed from Genesys Configuration. The user can log in to Genesys Pulse again as a new user without launched dashboards.
- Shared widgets and personal widgets containing an identical set of statistics and objects may have to be deactivated or activated together. In this case, you need to confirm the activation/deactivation action from the dialog with all affected widgets listed.
- Deactivated widgets are activated automatically when the owner user logs in to Genesys Pulse.