Customer summary for agents

From Genesys Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search

session

A new session begins when a user visits your website. The session lasts until the user leaves the website, or until there is 30 minutes of inactivity.

session

A new session begins when a user visits your website. The session lasts until the user leaves the website, or until there is 30 minutes of inactivity.

This topic is part of the manual Altocloud Agent's Guide for version Current of Altocloud.

Learn how to see details about a user and their previous engagements with your company.

Prerequisites

  • Configure the following permissions in PureCloud:
    • Journey > Customer > View permission (to see information about existing customers)
    • Journey > Event > View permission (to see events on the customer journey map)
    • Journey > Outcome > View permission (to see outcomes achieved and scores for a visit)
    • Journey > Segment > View permission (to see matched segments for a visit)
    • Journey > Visit > View permission (to see live tracking information about visitors who are currently on your website)

About the customer

1

Customer summary details include the customer's current status and the total number of times they have viewed any of your tracked web pages during the current session. You can also see:

View a different session

1

Altocloud tracks user activity by session. When you view a customer's summary, you automatically see information for the current session. To see a different session, click it in the list. Altocloud displays the customer journey map, segments assigned, and outcome scores specifically for the session you select.